Home > Project Management > The Medical Information Project Continues

The Medical Information Project Continues

I had begun to think of how my father-in-law could carry his information with him without having to have a large document or to have to access the internet. I remember reading an article earlier about data being imbedded in a graphic symbol using a QR Code. The QR Code according to the article could hold up to four thousand characters and could be small enough to fit on a credit card size card.

I felt this could be a good solution for carrying medical information. It was convenient in size and the QR Code in its nature would offer some privacy since the information would have to be read using a QR reader. It would also allow the information to be shared without the need to connect to the internet. It would provide the carrier a personal database that could be carried on his or her person at all times.

The solution was convenient in size and easily accessible. The next steps would be to research QR Codes and to develop a system that would incorporate the code in a easily accessible form.

  1. April 18, 2012 at 5:09 am

    Hi,

    I think there is something that you need to know about QR code is that the more complex it is,the hard it’ll be to read it by devices (such as mobile devices).

  2. April 18, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    I agree with you Itoctopus. That was my first stumbling block and my next post will address that issue and how I resolved it.

  3. April 18, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    I wanted to thank the person who posted my blog to their blog but there was not any place for me to leave a comment. Anyway thank you for my first inbound link.

  1. April 18, 2012 at 8:15 am

Leave a Reply

